Wednesday, June 8, 2011

TV tonight: 'CMT Music Awards,' 'The Middle'

By Robert Bianco, USA TODAY

?What is it about country music stars that they seem to need award vindication on a near-weekly basis?

  • Kid Rock: Hosts CMT Music Awards.

    USA TODAY

    Kid Rock: Hosts CMT Music Awards.

USA TODAY

Kid Rock: Hosts CMT Music Awards.

Ponder that while you watch The CMT Music Awards (CMT, tonight, 8 ET/PT), which honors the year's best country music videos.

Kid Rock hosts, and Keith Urban, Sugarland and Lady Antebellum are among the scheduled performers.

?Jazz fans, on the other hand, will most likely be happier over on TCM, which is hosting a jazz-themed documentary festival.

The evening kicks off with Dave Brubeck: In His Own Sweet Way (8 ET/5 PT), followed by Thelonious Monk: Straight No Chaser (9:30 ET/6:30 PT) and Eastwood After Hours: Live at Carnegie Hall (11:15 ET/8:15 PT).

?The Middle (ABC, 8:30 ET/PT) repeats one of its best episodes tonight, as Frankie and Mike decide they're tired of being at their kids' beck-and-call and rally to take back the house.

Enter your ZIP code below to see local listings.

Source: http://rssfeeds.usatoday.com/~r/usatoday-LifeTopStories/~3/vmzmWGHiFxg/2011-06-07-cmt-awards-middle-modern-family_n.htm

Radha Mitchell Josie Maran Brooke Burns Kat Von D Bar Refaeli

No comments:

Post a Comment